Car Insurance in Vermont
You rely on your car to transport you all over Vermont – from the slopes to your daily commute. Though you drive safely, accidents can occur at any time. In Vermont, owning a car requires purchasing car insurance to help pay for damages and injuries sustained in a crash. At T.S. Peck Insurance, we want to help educate you about your car insurance options so you can choose coverage that will fit your budget, suit your needs, and maintain compliance with state law.
Vermont is an at-fault state. If you are involved in an auto accident and are found to be at fault, you will be held responsible for the damages and personal injuries that occur. Your car insurance liability coverage will help pay for these costs, as well as any legal fees necessary, up to your policy limits. Vermont requires that you hold a minimum of:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury
- $50,000 per accident for bodily injuries
- $10,000 per accident for property damage.
Because accident costs can easily exceed these minimum coverages, we will help you determine the right amount for your personal car insurance policy.
Uninsured and Under-insured Motorist Coverage
The other legal insurance requirement for auto policies is uninsured and under-insured motorist coverage. If you are in an accident and the other driver has no, or not enough, insurance, this coverage will help to cover damage to your vehicle and injuries sustained by you and your passengers.
Medical Payments Coverage
If someone in your car is injured due to an accident that you cause, medical payment coverage will help pay for medical expenses. This optional coverage is an important protection you can provide to your family and friends, ensuring they can get the medical care they need for any injuries sustained. Comprehensive and Collision Coverage.